Kane County Development and Community Services Department

Kane County Government Center, 719 Batavia Avenue, Building A, 4th Floor, Geneva, IL 60134
Phone: 630-232-3480 || Fax: 630-232-3411 || Office Hours: Monday - Friday / 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The Development and Community Services Department oversees County Land Use Planning, Building Permits and Inspections for the unincorporated areas and the Villages of Virgil, Kaneville and Big Rock, the Kane County Zoning Ordinance and Zoning Maps, Agriculture and Farmland Programs, Historic Preservation, and Cable Television Administration for the unincorporated areas. Use one of the links below or its corresponding phone number for more information.
Building & Zoning Division
Building Permits 630-232-3485
Building Inspections 630-232-5867
Zoning Administration 630-232-3492
Planning & Special Projects 630-232-3484
Community Services 630-232-3482
Cable, Telephone, Address Assignment, Dangerous Building Demolition, etc.
Historic Preservation 630-208-5347
Farmland Protection​ 630-232-3483
Growing for Kane Program​ 630-232-3493
FAX for all of the above 630-232-3411
Director Mark VanKerkhoff, AIA


The Document Library provides ease of access to all documents located on the Kane County website by Department.